Questo sito web utilizza i cookies per offrire una migliore esperienza di navigazione, gestire l'autenticazione e altre funzioni. Chiudendo questo banner, scorrendo questa pagina o cliccando qualunque suo elemento, l'utente esprime il suo consenso all’utilizzo dei cookies sul suo dispositivo.

 Visualizza la Privacy Policy Approvo

3rd INDOOR World Championship start tomorrow in the morning

Article by Giovanni Crosato - FIPT Archive Photo

The third edition of the Indoor World Championship kicks off on Friday morning which, after the parenthesis in Catalan territory two years ago and the first edition of 2013 held in the Alto Mantovano's Lands, returns this year in Italy, in Rovereto , this weekend.

The event is organized by the Italian Federation of Tambourine Ball Game on behalf of the FIBaT, the International Federation one, in collaboration with the Province of Trento, Coni, the Municipality of Rovereto, Trentino Region and the Vallagarina Community.

It will be the most important event of the year, with the participation of ten nations for the men's category because of the absence of the Cuban Team at the last moment for organizational problems; it confirming a movement that is growing even beyond Europe; the presence of Brazil is significant, especially in the indoor specialty, which uses smaller spaces and is easier to learn.

Teams representing Europe, including Italy, are France, Catalonia, Spain, Germany, San Marino, Hungary, England and Portugal.

Winners of the last world titles are the Italian female team and France for the male category, thanks to the success obtained in the final match two years ago in Catalonia at the end of a great battle.

For the qualifying men's phase, there are ten teams in total, divided into three groups. In Group A we find France (winner of the laste Title), Spain and England; in Group B Italy, Germany, Catalonia and Portugal; in Group C Brazil, Hungary and San Marino. The first teams in each group, the second and the best third, will go directly to the quarter-finals, while the other two thirds will face each other to define the last qualified team.

For women's only two groups, with the presence of eight representatives: in group A Italy (winner of the last title two years ago in Catalonia), Brazil, Hungary and Portugal; in group B France will face Catalonia, Germany and England. All teams will enter the quarter-finals, with cross-matches between first and fourth of the groups and second and third.

The center of the event is the Gym of the Don Milani Institute, which will be joined by the Le Fucine Gym and the Tennis Halle, always in Rovereto.

The start of the qualifying phases will be on Friday morning. From the late morning of Saturday the quarter-finals and then the semi-finals on Sunday morning and the finals on Sunday afternoon.

Between the women's and men's finals there will also be the awarding ceremony for Castellaro team, winner of the Italian Open 2019 Championship and the Castiglione team, which is the winner of the Italian Serie B.

To defend  blue colors during the World Championship, for women, under the orders of the selector Gianni Dessì, the athletes Beatrice and Chiara Zeni (Nave San Rocco), Rebecca Lanzoni (Nave San Rocco), Germana Baldo (Nave San Rocco) , Veronica Trapletti (Nave San Rocco), Laura Lorenzoni (Mezzolombardo), Noemi Sogliani (Cavrianese) and Arianna Calliari (Mezzolombardo) called to defend the double world title won in 2013 at Castel Goffredo and then confirmed in 2017 in Catalonia.

For men's category, led by Salvatore Occhipinti, the athletes are: Luca and Manuel Festi (Castellaro), Alessandro and Federico Merighi (Castellaro), Gabriel Fiorini (Marco), Marco Ferrera (Marco), Graziano Perottoni (Marco) and Gabriele Weber (Castellaro).

Designated referees

Caliaro, Carletti, Sona, Sperotto, Bressan, Tavernini, Formolo, Angeli, Postinghel, Frasnelli, Negherbon, Teli, Bertola, Locatelli for the Italian section, together with two French representatives Abdel Oujarti and Patrick Espel, a Portuguese Joao Peres and a German Daniel Hüller.





Carla Fernandes, Juliana Castelain Fernandes, Brenda Azevedo, Daniela Caetano, Daniela Sabor, Regina Falset, Simone Pingituro.

DT: Mauricio Fernandes


Andrea Pitarch, Gemma Fibla, Laia Vendrell, Mariona Tripiana, Vicki Valls.

DT: Marc Juarez Masana, Xabier Ibanez


Lily Graham-Stewart, Morag Patterson, Clara Mason.


Patricia Borck, Cassandra Brock, Sarah Ludwig, Joahanna Karnebogen, Cathleen Piotrowsky, Linda Wagner.

DT: Federica Serra


Illes Borbala, Katalina Regina Kiss, Klara Sofia Kiss, Marianne Schenider, Nagy Tunge.

DT: Robert Fidrich, Nemedy Karoly


Carole Ferrier, Oceane Pastor, Anais Liron, Marine Entakli, Nadege Charles, Delphine Goud.

DT: Stephane Mauri


Maria Jose Jorge, Sonia Noronha, Ines Almeida, Carla Enriques, Paula Peres, Ariana Azeved

Latest News